First Class Cadet Officers Snatch Top Three Slots in Run for Freedom

The three First Classmen dominated the Run for Freedom after finishing as top three in the 2.5 km race held at Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City on 24 June. The first to finish the race was CMaj Daniel Manuel O Macrohon Jr., 1Cl. Next was CCpt King I Aaron Cruz 1Cl fol-lowed by CCpt Samuel Clark Thadeus V Castro 1Cl.

Vanguard Antonio Carlo Fernando class of 1984 led the chants as the Vanguards and Cadet Officers rushed to the finish line in platoon formation. Leading the group run were Vanguards Manuel Macrohon, Edgar de Jesus and Solomon Lumba. A total of five Vanguards and 17 cadet officers was the biggest contingent in the said event.

Vanguard Ma. Virginia L Ariñas was given a special runner award while, C1Lt Roseanne D Realubin 2Cl was awarded as the smartest looking runner. Vanguard Lumba and C1Lt Ra-na Monica P Gregorio 2Cl each received raffle prizes.

The National Defense College of the Philippines in cooperation with RC 47 in which Van-guard Fernando is a member, organized the fun run dubbed “Run for Freedom” with their advocacy for freedom.

The fun run was in line with the celebration of St. John the Baptist Day. In accordance to tradition, Filipinos throw water to other people to commemorate the event. Hence, a fire truck drenched the runners with water during and after the race making the event extraordinary.

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin